A morsel of me.

I cannot believe that 10 years has passed since I first began my blog. A lot of things have changed in that time but some things are reassuringly familiar. I am still a slightly stressed Mother but my 2 eldest are now at university.

I had the pleasure recently of writing the screen play for the first film, based on my “Bootlegger Chronicles”. This option I am over the moon to say was picked up by the Warner Bros franchise. I can’t quite believe that soon mini figures of the bootlegger characters and other merchandise will be on sale.

I have also been working on “The Underling Adventures” which are a spin-off of a major character from the Bootlegger family. This is likely to be a trilogy also.

When I started this blog I never thought I would actually get to see one of my books in print, let alone the huge sales they have achieved.

I am truly blessed to have fulfilled my writing dreams.

Till next time.

This post is in response to the Daily Prompt FUTURE assignment and is also a NaBloPoMo post. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/daily-prompt-about-page/

12 thoughts on “A morsel of me.

    1. The Bootlegger Chronicles are an idea I’ve got for a book. Not written as yet but I’m working on it. NaBloPoMo is National Blogging Post Month. It runs for November. It’s hosted by Blogher and is a challenge to write a blog post for all of November basically.

  1. That sounds wonderful, my dear! I like your future! I wonder if mine looks as good? Oh, I get to marry Orlando Bloom, so that’s awesome! Great post! Feel free to say hi @ lovelytl33.blogspot.com

  2. I am pleased that you enjoyed my post on Red Lion Square in London, to which I was led by Bradshaw’s Hand Book to London, 1862. I started exploring London and writing in January and have come to absolutely love it! I also joining NaBloPoMo and have found daily posting a wonderful way of recording details or thoughts or photgraphs which don’t readily fit into Bradshaw tours. I plan to continue daily posts after November, on another site. I hope you will return to London!

Leave a Reply

