In Memoriam . Nelson Mandela

I would rarely post twice in one day nor so late but I felt I had to post to say how saddened I was by the death of Nelson Mandela. He was a truly  inspirational man and leader who stood against injustice and spoke out for those who had no voices.
I’m not declaring that he was perfect. None of us are. But he used his time and talents to right a great wrong in the world.
Throughout my childhood he was a prominent figure in the news stories of the day and I remember vividly the celebrations on the day of his release. He was imprisoned for 27 years. I cannot imagine what that does to a person yet he did not allow it to break his indomitable spirit or to make him bitter.
He taught us all that one man can make a difference if only they will open their eyes with compassion on their fellow man and act.
He will be greatly mourned and sadly missed.
R.I.P Nelson.

One thought on “In Memoriam . Nelson Mandela

Leave a Reply

