Secretly paying it forward.

I love the idea of paying it forward, of doing a good deed for someone because someone has been gracious enough to do one for me.

We have been very blessed recently to have benefitted from some mysterious good deeds ourselves. My husband has been out of work for over 6 months and we’ve been given bags of groceries amongst other things.

It’s been pretty amazing to see other people performing miracles in our lives. At a deeper level of humanity shouldn’t we all be looking out for others? Sometimes the problem is the more we have the more we think we need to have. If we could all learn to make do with less there would be more than enough to go round.

Most times I’ve done a good deed it’s been found out eventually but there have been a couple of instances where it wasn’t.

The instance I’m thinking of was a long time ago. I was studying with people from quite a few different nations. Some of these fellow students would go home in the holidays if they were able to. One holiday one of my friends was desperate to go back home but couldn’t afford it. I had some extra money left over so anonymously gave it to her.

It made me feel good to be able to help her although she never knew and she was thrilled to go home and see friends and family. It wasn’t a huge amount but enough.

Before I end I do feel that there have been instances where I could have committed other random acts of kindnesses but for one reason or another missed the opportunity. I know in those situations I have been the poorer for it spiritually.

So ssshhhh! Don’t tell now. πŸ™‚

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/prompt-random-kindness/

Till next time.

10 thoughts on “Secretly paying it forward.

Leave a Reply

