Relative comforts.

Isn’t it amazing how quickly we get used to a level of comfort and how telling our attitudes can be when those comforts are removed temporarily?
This week money has been a little tight so we’ve run out of coffee pods and I’ve run out of some latte sachets that I’m particularly fond of.
Silly really that I’ve minded when you think about the fact that there are homeless people on the street wondering where their next meals are from.
Brings home to me how selfish I am. A few years ago we lived in temporary accommodation. It was damp and horrible. We were blessed to only live there for a year. There was an end in sight for us.
It’s only in the last few years we’ve even been drinking coffee. How quick we are to adopt these crutches and then we feel our lives are inferior without them.
Silly …..
Till next time.

11 thoughts on “Relative comforts.

    1. I am a Christian, and the churches that make up these rules are silly. Ask them where it says in the bible that you can’t drink coffee. Man-made rules, Jesus railed against them. sigh

      1. Me too! I don’t want to disrespect Joys church. I guess they have their reasons. We’re all coffee lovers in our church especially the pastors!

      2. Oh, I’m sorry..I don’t mean it as a disrespect either. I’m not quite awake yet, so I apologize if it came across that way. I just want the people of Christ to live in the freedom he came to bring. 🙂

      3. I didn’t think you were being disrespectful, don’t worry. I think it’s a shame too when churches seem to be legalistic but then there’s a danger in being too liberal also. Balance is needed I guess and our own consciences unless the bible directly mentions something.

      4. I agree totally. The focus should always be on Love and Grace…In this day and the way society is headed, drinking coffee should not be an issue. JMO

  1. Kim, you are not being disrespectful. I totally understand. I keep praying they will change their minds about coffee because I love coffee!! (And truth be told probably half of the church does too).

Leave a Reply

