What will I be disappointed by?

This following quote attributed to Mark Twain but possibly by H. Jackson Brown Jr gives me pause.

What will I regret not doing in 20 years time if I’m still around? I hope I will have loved my husband, my family and God well. All else apart from looking out for others, whilst being good things to attain for, are frippery and froth in the scheme of things. Whether I ever own my own home or write a book or have a meaningful job my first set of hopes mentioned are my priorities. What are yours?

image

Image from Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

