A few things to look forward to…

It’s all change in our household this week. After a 4 year gap I’m going back to a part time job tomorrow. Apart from the usual anxieties about not picking up the job I’m looking forward to some time away from the house and looking forward to having my mind stretched too.

It was a  beautiful sunny afternoon so we walked up to pick the children up from school and then home again. I love the Spring and it’s a pleasure walking home in the light as opposed to twilight. I’m looking forward to holidays and brighter times and lots of family quality time. Better than therapy in my case.

As it’s the season of Lent tomorrow and the tradition is to give something up I’ve made the decision to give up bad snacking. It’s drastic but my diet this year has been terrible, I’ve put weight on and I need to  kick start a more healthy regime.
So for the next 40 days no chocolate or biscuits or crisps or cake or sweets or fizzy drinks.
I’m in quite a determined mood so I’m pretty sure I can stick to it. My hope is that after the 40 days it will be an ingrained habit I can just carry on with.

So those are my things to look forward to. How about you? Are you giving anything up for Lent?

4 thoughts on “A few things to look forward to…

  1. Sounds great! I’m looking forward to trying to return to work soon and being successful in our Foggy Frog campaign to raise the funds to publish a picture book on life with invisible ilness (brain fog, fatigue and different types of pain). If you’re interested in taking a look at the campaign there’s a link to it in my sidebar. (Don’t want to spam your site with links)

Leave a Reply

