Remind me again that I’m blessed Lord.

Remind me again that I’m blessed Lord
when the wash bin is overflowing
when my house is a mess
and all of the stress means
my nasty temper is showing.

Remind me again that I’m blessed Lord
when my ego is out of control
when those airbrushed chicks
with their retouched pics
devour the peace in my soul.

Remind me again that I’m blessed Lord
when I feel like I’m losing the fight
when the only romance
happens by chance
and my husband goes out like a light.

Remind me again that I’m blessed Lord
when my family with affection I see
when the joy in my heart
comes from knowing in part
that they have to put up with me!

Suzanne Rollinson

2 thoughts on “Remind me again that I’m blessed Lord.

Leave a Reply

