I just came across this picture and it convicted me. I’ve been lying in bed feeling sorry for myself over some issues.

image

I’ve eaten too much, the house is untidy, my daughter had an upsetting time at school today….

Even with all those things and the feeling that I’ve let things slide and dropped the ball I am still so much more fortunate than the person in this picture.

I’m counting my blessings. I have people who love me. I don’t have to walk miles for water. I have a roof over my head and a place to sleep. I have clothes on my back and food to eat.
I have a heavenly Father who loves me beyond what I deserve. I have a job. I have shoes, several pairs of proper shoes not ones made from old bottles. Perhaps if I ascribed to the adage of walking a mile in that person’s shoes I would realise how much I have to be grateful for.

Image from Pinterest .

4 thoughts on “I’m not wearing bottle shoes…

      1. Thanks for reminding me that life doesn’t suck quite as much. Poor shoes. Poor people that have bottle shoes. This makes me sad. So much in this world does though…But you make me happy so maybe it will eventually balance out. 😉

Leave a Reply

