Showing my appreciation.

It’s always gratifying when people read and enjoy my blog. It’s even more gratifying when they take it a step further and nominate you for an award. This award is the Liebster award and I am humbled and thrilled to have been nominated for it by the wonderful Shannon A Thompson who is herself a well established fantastic published author! I’m a little in awe it has to be said. She was kind enough to nominate me over on her Facebook author page which you can find here
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorShannonAThompson

I was nominated for this award previously by some equally special bloggers but sadly lost those comments on my reader.
You’re gathering right now that I’m not very technical I’m sure.

The conditions of accepting this award nomination used to be that you had to answer 11 questions about yourself and nominate 11 other well deserving blogs.

I always enjoy that part of the process but I’m a little relieved due to time constraints that Shannon has whittled these questions and my own blog nominees down to 3!

These were my questions.
If you had to wear a hat what hat would you wear?

A) As a busy mum of 4, part time Sunday school teacher, part time employee I already feel like I wear many different imaginary hats. However I’ve always had a penchant for a chic French beret. I think they look beautiful on the right women but sadly that’s not me. It’s one of my deep sorrows that I do not have a hat face.

In answer to the question do you like any music you never thought you would and what is it?
I like Jazz and classical music.  There was a time I thought both genres were for others and not for me but my tastes have changed as I’ve grown older and I find them both soothing and inspiring to listen to.

In answer to the question “Is your favourite colour to wear different to your favourite colour?
Yes. My favourite colour is green, every shade of the verdant spectrum but I look better and warmer when I wear red. To be honest this doesn’t influence me much. I wear what I like anyway but I do have a lot of red clothes in my wardrobe!

Now the fun part. I nominate the following bloggers for the Liebster award and I’m only sad I can’t nominate all of you.

Herding Cats -http://phoebeholmes.com/

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Momsieblog.com

My questions for my nominees are:

If you weren’t pursuing your dreams of writing what else would you do?

Are you a cat or a dog person?

Do you believe in life after death?

Well that’s all folks. Thanks again so much to Shannon. I will spend time over the weekend attaching the badge to my blog.

2 thoughts on “Showing my appreciation.

Leave a Reply

