I’m a little late to this week’s photo challenge as we were away this weekend. I usually post mine on Saturday. The theme this week is Contrasts.
Regular followers of my blog will know I usually twist the interpretation to suit myself and this week is no different.

This is one of my favourite photos of myself and my 2 youngest although I hate the way my legs appear! We were playing see no evil,  speak no evil, hear no evil.

When I was a child my Mother had a brass ornament of 3 wise monkeys depicting the same subject.

My contrast theme is how readily available and talked about and watched are the news stories that play out in our times as opposed to when I was a child and the adage of children should be seen and not heard was adopted.

We have moved with the times and in contrast to my generation children now grow up much much quicker.

image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/contrasts/

3 thoughts on “Contrasting times (Weekly Photo Challenge)

Leave a Reply

