Falling into Fall.

image

This photo doesn’t do it justice but the sun rise was majestically glorious this morning. Vibrant shades of red and pink lit up the sky before giving way to splendid oranges and yellows. Week day mornings are always hurried because we’re getting up for school and work but I took a few minutes to appreciate and thank God that I was awake in time to watch this awesome spectacle occurring.

There are many aspects of Summer I love but at the risk of repeating myself the season of Autumn or Fall has always been my firm favourite.

There is something comforting about the nights drawing in and the days getting shorter.

Autumn is filled with days of hiding my not exercised enough body under chunky woollen jumpers and jeans, crisp fresh cold morning air, crunching through crisp golden leaves, copious cups of coffee, snuggling under blankets and starting to knit another pair of gloves I’ll probably never finish.

I have struggled with depression and sometimes the state of the world scares me but I try to look for one good thing at least each day.

” However many years a man may live, let him enjoy them all. But let him remember the days of darkness for they will be many. ” ( Ecclesiastes 11:8)

Leave a Reply

