Likes & Dislikes.

I like the comforting rhythm of a ticking clock,
I like the small but perfectly formed Cortado coffee,
I like the heavy eyed feeling of relaxing on the sofa while the kids are still at school.

I hate bills that come in unexpected batches upsetting my budgeting,
I hate working out at the gym,
I hate getting drenched in the rain,
I hate not finishing books.

All of the things I’ve mentioned are not strictly good or bad. They are just part of trying to keep a life in balance.

Leave a Reply

