A Great Big Lemon.

Last night, after almost 18 months there was a development in our ongoing family situation. A pretty dreadful development and although I thought I was prepared for the worst, I really wasn’t.

Fortunately for us, this situation doesn’t involve family illness or anything like that. It does however threaten our family situation and perhaps our housing situation depending on the outcome.

Last night I watched as the clock struck every hour. Sleep proved elusive. I just couldn’t stop thinking of the potential ramifications.

I know it’s not true but I feel a little abandoned by God. He doesn’t appear to be helping us.

Truthfully I feel like collapsing into tears but I can’t. I need to stop being selfish and start being strong for my husband and the kids.

In the meantime though, anyone for lemonade?

2 thoughts on “A Great Big Lemon.

Leave a Reply

