I found this great pin on  pinterest today that I thought would be pretty cool for a writing prompt so here goes. It’s about resolutions for the coming year. I’m not wonderful at keeping up with my resolutions but that’s no reason not to try.

A bad habit I’m going to break : I’m constantly speaking negative thoughts to myself and putting myself down. I want things I do to be perfect and get frustrated when they’re not. It’s not easy to break years and years of negative beliefs but I am going to try at least to show myself some sympathy and kindness.

A new skill I’d like to learn : this one is easy, I’ve always wanted to learn to play the piano so will look into that.

A person I hope to be more like : this one is difficult not because I don’t know any inspiring  people, more because I know so many. Rather in this instance I’m going to aim to be the best version of myself I can be.

A good deed I’m going to do : I’ve been talking about it for ages but not done it. This year I’m going to get round to donating some food to our church’s foodbank.

A place I’d like to visit : again this is a tough one to narrow down because there are so many places I want to see. If I had to pick a specific one it would be Italy or the holy lands.

A book I’d like to read : I would like to catch up on some of the classics such as War and Peace and Anna  Karenina.

A letter I’m going to write : I love writing and I’ve never had anything published so perhaps this year I’ll write to and send in a piece of writing to a publisher.

A new food I’d like to try : I really  cannot think of any food I’d like to try but I’m open to suggestions!

I’m going to do better at : taking exercise and eating more healthily.

How about you guys? Any things you want to improve on?

image

Thanks to Pinterest for the suggestion.

2 thoughts on “In future I resolve…

Leave a Reply

