I can’t claim a great deal of success with regards to my resolutions this year. I’m always wary of setting them anyway because I know how good I am at procrastinating and prevaricating. I always start off over zealous and fully committed but it’s not long until my true self kicks in.

This year I wanted to lose weight. In March we joined the family membership at the gym. For a good few months we attended the gym regularly and swam regularly too. We  really saw the benefits of increased exercise and the  children’s swimming improved also. However the last few months our attendance has dwindled off due to family illness and other commitments and I’m slowly seeing the weight creep back on. It’s discouraging to say the least.

My other big resolution was to have a piece of writing published. This one I am far from achieving at the moment. The  novel I began in a burst of enthusiasm is languishing on my hard drive at the moment.

I think this year I will aim to write at least one page of my novel every day. That at least ought to be achievable.

There are plenty of other things I am proud of this year. My baking and sewing skills are getting better with practice. Our family is still together after a difficult year. I’ve been privileged to be involved in a couple of awesome Alpha and Christianity Explored courses and most importantly I’m really grateful for all our blessings this year.

Wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/to-be-resolved/

2 thoughts on “A work in progress.

Leave a Reply

