Sorrows will cease.

You know that feeling? It’s the end of another frustrating day. A day which started off seemingly bright enough but got derailed by unexpected obstacles. On days like those I just want to go back to bed, pull the covers over my head and hide. I don’t want to be an adult. I want to be in my blanket fort colouring in…..

It sucks sometimes. Being grown up. Having responsibilities. Being in charge. Saying the wrong things. Prioritising the wrong things.

We were never promised a trouble free life. The Bible says we ” are born to trouble as sparks fly upwards”. In other words it’s a given. Trouble and struggles are an inherent part of our lives.

I was thankful to come across this reminder on Pinterest earlier. When I’m tempted to throw in the towel, to stop trying, to give my smallest amount I can physically give, let me remember this :

image

Looking forward to that day!

Image from Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Sorrows will cease.

Leave a Reply

